Modern Era Epic Collection: Skywalker Strikes

Jason Aaron
Jul 30, 2024
Artwork by
Various Artists
Narrated by
Takes place in
In the
Age of Rebellion
Part of the
Epic Collection
Star Wars (2015) #1-14, 1 Director's Cut, Star Wars: Vader Down (2015) #1, Darth Vader (2015) #13-15

Publisher's Summary

Star Wars Modern Era Epic Collection: Star Wars Vol. 1

The first "Canon" Epic Collection trade paperback, collecting issues from the Marvel Star Wars (2015) and Darth Vader (2015) Series. This is scheduled to be released in July 2024

A new age of Star Wars storytelling begins!

The greatest space saga of all returns to Marvel! The ragtag Rebel Alliance has just destroyed the massive Death Star — but the Empire isn’t toppled yet! Join Luke Skywalker, Princess Leia, Han Solo, Chewbacca, C-3PO and R2-D2 as they continue the fight for freedom against Darth Vader and the evil Emperor! But when a rebel assault goes wrong, Luke comes face-to-face with Vader himself! Luke’s quest to learn about the Jedi leads to an encounter with Boba Fett — and lands him in the Arena of Death! Meanwhile, Han and Leia face a mysterious woman from the charming smuggler’s past — one with a very personal grudge!

And when Vader crash-lands on a desolate world, is this the rebels’ best chance to defeat him?


  • Star Wars (2015) #01-14
  • Vader Down #1
  • Darth Vader (2015) #13-15

Other Books in this Series

Our Verdict

Video Review

No items found.

Community Reviews

Roundtables & Related Videos

No items found.

Collections that Feature this Book

No items found.
Post Tags:
No items found.
View All
By clicking “Accept All Cookies”, you agree to the storing of cookies on your device to enhance site navigation, analyze site usage, and assist in our marketing efforts. View our Privacy Policy for more information.