YA Novel

Cobalt Squadron

Elizabeth Wein
Dec 15, 2017
Artwork by
Narrated by
Kelly Marie Tran
Takes place in
34 ABY
In the
Rise of the First Order

Cobalt Squadron tells the story of the Resistance's crack bomber pilots and technicians, including sisters Rose and Paige Tico, survivors of a world overrun by the First Order. Encountering another family on the run, the sisters undertake a mission to provide emergency aid to the Alterra system. Outwitting the First Order and helping people in need will take all of their ingenuity, bravery, and teamwork.

Cobalt Squadron overlaps the events of The Force Awakens and establishes the back-story for the Tico sisters. Many readers will find it helps deepen their appreciation for Paige and Rose as we see them on screen in The Last Jedi. In particular, it adds weight to Rose's sense of loss and her deepening sense of resolve through the film.

Publisher's Summary

From New York Times best-selling author Elizabeth Wein (Code Name Verity, Rose Under Fire), this middle-grade novel is all about the pilots and technicians of the Resistance's very own Cobalt Squadron. New characters from The Last Jedi, including mechanic Rose Tico and her gunner sister Paige, get the chance to shine in this hardcover adventure.

Other Books in this Series

Our Verdict

Video Review

No items found.

Community Reviews

Roundtables & Related Videos

No items found.

Collections that Feature this Book

Post Tags:
No items found.
View All