Graphic Novel

Shattered Empire: (Trade Paperback)

Greg Rucka
Nov 17, 2015
Artwork by
Marco Checchetto
Narrated by
Takes place in
In the
Age of Rebellion
Shattered Empire #1-4, Princess Leia #1, Star Wars (1977) #1
Shattered Empire was one of the momentous stories released just prior to The Force Awakens as part of the Journey to the Force Awakens publishing program. It begins right in the middle of the battle of the second Death Star above the Forest Moon of Endor. The miniseries follows Shara Bey, A-Wing pilot for the Rebel Alliance, who will become the mother to none other than Poe Dameron. The series follows her to several significant battles after Endor, including Operation Cinder’s razing of Naboo, and incredibly, in assisting Luke Skywalker in retrieving a Force-sensitive tree. . .

Publisher's Summary

Emperor Palpatine's twenty-year reign of terror came to an abrupt and fiery end in the skies above the forest moon of Endor. A decisive victory for the Rebel Alliance, to be sure, but even with the loss of its leadership, the Empire's Moffs and regional governors retained their hold on important systems from the Core to the Outer Rim, thanks to the might of the Imperial Starfleet. Now, with a power vacuum atop the Empire, those Moffs will jockey for position and control, and the heroes of the Rebel Alliance will soon discover that a wounded and fractious Empire may be more dangerous than any threat they faced before! For the first time in the new Star Wars canon, journey with us into the time after the end of Return of the Jedi!

Other Books in this Series

Our Verdict

Video Review

No items found.

Community Reviews

Roundtables & Related Videos

No items found.

Collections that Feature this Book

Post Tags:
No items found.
View All
By clicking “Accept All Cookies”, you agree to the storing of cookies on your device to enhance site navigation, analyze site usage, and assist in our marketing efforts. View our Privacy Policy for more information.